As I ramble, I hunger for… MUFFINS

September 29, 2010 § Leave a comment

Today was a bad day. Maybe it was the fact that my ID got stolen (and was returned later, thank god). Maybe it was the fact that a tropical storm is coming and I got caught in it on my way to the gym and then looked like a drowned rat in front of hot blond trainer man. Maybe it was the fact that whoever lives above me likes to play RockBand constantly, even though he isn’t that good at it. Maybe it wasn’t any of things. Maybe it was all of them. All I know is that at the end of a bad day… I want to bake.

Now with a limited budget, I find it hard to just be able to make things on a whim. I have to use what I’ve got. Luckily, I had everything needed for these morsels of deliciousness.

Yep. Raspberry muffins. I got the recipe from a fellow food blog, What Megan’s Making. Click here for the recipe!

I obviously substituted raspberries for black raspberries. I also made 6 mega muffins rather than 12 normal ones. As a result, I needed about 6 more minutes of baking time. These muffins are breakfast-y. They are not super sweet, but that makes them better, in my opinion. I’m rather impartial to muffins that are borderline desserts. I ran one down to my neighbor after they had cooled, and she loved them. Another success in my decent oven!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading As I ramble, I hunger for… MUFFINS at The Big Tuna.

meta

